Chesterfield Sofa Company Reviews

Trust. One of the most important words in any relationship, be it personal or professional. When you deal with someone, you want to know you can trust them. At Chesterfield Sofa Company, we understand the importance of trust to you, our customers, and so that is why we have partnered with Feefo to provide genuine customer reviews.

What is Feefo?
Feefo is a review platform that engages with our customers and requests a non-biased, independent review after a genuine order has been delivered. Reviewers are ordinary customers, just like you.

Why did we choose Feefo?
We chose Feefo as it is a transparent and trustworthy business, much like ourselves. And, it has the following benefits to our customers

  • Customers are verified as genuine prior to the review being requested and published
  • Reviews cannot be removed or edited by us once they have been submitted
  • We act upon reviews to improve our service and products
  • We want new customers to read our reviews and gain our trust from the information provided in them
  • Chesterfield Sofa Company Reviews are requested for our business on two fronts. Customers are asked to review our products and our service independently, then rate them accordingly – marks out of five. Service is key to the ongoing success of our business. Creating high-quality furniture is what we do naturally, it’s the company’s lifeblood and passion.

Why do we think reviews are important to you?

The decision to purchase a leather chesterfield sofa, chair, or suite; or any other big-ticket item for that matter, is not a decision most people take lightly. After all, your furniture should last a long time and its quality should be aligned with your desires and expectations.

We hope that having genuine, verified customer reviews will go a long way to securing your trust, and you will choose us to create your chesterfield furniture.

If you would like any further information about our products, our service or our reviews, please contact us on 01706 211 182 or 0800 035 9889, alternatively, you can email us [email protected].

Chesterfield Sofa Company IconChesterfield Sofa Company

Unit 8, Laneside Court, Fallbarn Road, Rawtenstall, Rossendale

4.7 61 reviews

  • Avatar Paola Pasquinelli ★★★★★ a week ago
    I bought a three-seater sofa bed and a pouf from this company, I was fully satisfied with both the sofa; beautiful and quality, but above all with the professionalism and seriousness of the company; the communication, kindness, and diligence of Mrs Joanne who followed and supported me at every stage … More of the purchase. I recommend the company, rely on them with confidence.
    Paola
  • Avatar Jürgen Konicek ★★★★ a month ago
    Thank you Chestfield Sofa Company! A great chair, great service. Joanne is a reliable and helpful contact person. For a delivery to Germany you need a lot of patience with the shipping company (Brexit effect and customs). Therefore 1 star deduction.
  • Avatar Helen Kavanagh ★★★★★ a month ago
    Brilliant company from start to finish! Joanne was fantastic in helping me place my order and explained everything I needed to know. The delivery team was great, as we had to take a window out to get the furniture in, they were patient and careful. And finally the quality of the furniture is fantastic. … More Highly recommended for chesterfield furniture
  • Avatar Michael Thorne ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Superb company to deal with from start to finish.We bought 2 chesterfields from the Bolton collection,had a couple of changes to our order ( we changed our minds) Joanne sorted it out no problem.The finished sofas are brilliant quality,much better than dfs and scs
  • Avatar Graeme Brook ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great experience from start to finish, excellent communication and first class directors chair. A good honest local company that is truly customer focused. Thanks Joanne & Team!
  • Avatar Rex Mundi ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We purchased a Bolton high back chair from CSC. The service provided was second to none and the 2 man delivery was an excellent service. The chair is really beautiful and the workmanship is impeccable, the leather is lovely and the chair looks so much more expensive than it actually is.
    We had an issue
    … More with the seat cushion but Joanne couldn’t have been more helpful and resolved the issue quickly and to our satisfaction.
    A really good trustworthy company to deal with, selling a lovely range of high quality furniture at very reasonable prices and their aftersales service is excellent.
    Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Louise Tsang ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Joanne was very helpful and despite a delay on the delivery due to traffic conditions she kept informed. The sofa itself is of great quality and the workmanship cannot be faulted.
    Will recommend.
  • Avatar Paul Webb ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We purchased a beautiful 4 seater leather chesterfield sofa 2 armchairs footstool and cushions, absolutely beautifully made and to a very high perfect standard. Joanne was so very helpful and reassuring every step of the way, communication was exceptional. Delivery service was first class. Highly recommend. … More We now have years and years of enjoyment.
  • Avatar Aaron Folkes ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We requested a weekend viewing and Joanne was quick and responsive with fitting this in. Great customer service, fantastic quality sofa delivered within a quick time frame. Would absolutely recommend their service and products. Lovely family run business.
  • Avatar nikki brady ★★★★★ a year ago
    What a fantastic company, we were so fed up with dfs scs rubbish and decided the only way to get decent furniture was to get it made from scratch by a company with a good reputation. I knew what i wanted as i have had a chesterfield suite in the past and gave it to my parents to save them some money. … More
    So decided it was my turn again . The leather chairs and stools are made so well and i know will last . SOOOO pleased we went up to visit the company and see touch and try their amazing stuff! definitely worth the money ....you are talking lifetime furniture here. Highly recommend them........
  • Avatar kath sutton ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am really pleased with the quality it as I expected, excellent.
    The delivery was on time and the guys were helpful.
    The suite exceeds my expectations, I think it looks spectacular in my house, It’s absolutely beautiful, may not be too everybody’s taste, but I love it
  • Avatar David Everest ★★★★★ a year ago
    An amazing experience, Joanne helped me to purchase a bespoke variation of the Windsor 3 seat , and a completely bespoke matching footstool.
    while the website provides clear details, it helped having free samples of leather and studs to finalize my choice.
    I strongly recommend everyone interested in
    … More purchasing a Chesterfield Sofa, to speak with the sales team.
    Also there are no gimmick sales offers, the prices shown are not inflated to then be discounted.
    Honesty and customer service first class.
    Thank you
  • Avatar John Hodgson ★★★★★ a year ago
    When my wife and I decided that we would like to purchase new chesterfield sofas, we visited the company's office where Joanne kindly showed us the furniture the company produced and gave us advice about the type of sofas to meet our requirements. We subsequently ordered 2 chesterfield sofas and … More a footstool. Joanne kept us informed about the manufacture of our sofas and the date of delivery. Everything arrived on time and we are delighted with our purchases. We would be more than happy to purchase from this company again.
  • Avatar John C ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ordered a Bolton Chesterfield Recliner - great product, good communication throughout and prompt delivery. Would recommend this company.
  • Avatar Beverley Thornton ★★★★★ a year ago
    We came across The Chesterfield Sofa company online and although we live a long distance from them called in when in the area. Joanne was very friendly, helpful and efficient. We purchased a 4 seater sofa and an office chair. Also, perhaps even more impressive, they made a bespoke buttoned seat for … More a chair we had already. We sent measurements and photos and the result was a fantastic fitting button seat, of matching colour and leather type, and the chair is transformed. Wonderful skills and service. Thanks.
  • Avatar Gwen ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am So thrilled with the Corner settee in Selvaggio Walnut. Excellent sales help from Joanne; who was always polite, friendly and professional, from Sales to Delivery. Leather swatches sent 1st class and Joanne gave advice on choice of leather suitability, asking, what look and wear I was looking … More for. Good delivery communication and, the delivery men were polite, respectful and friendly.
  • Avatar Jools Hammersley ★★★★★ a year ago
    What gorgeous sofas! We now have two beautiful grey leather chesterfields in our lounge and they're stunning. Such a fantastic company to deal with from start to finish. They really pulled out the stops to ensure we had our sofas delivered in a very short timescale and we just can't thank them … More enough. Their delivery team were so lovely and helpful - such a pleasure to have them in our house. We thoroughly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thanks to all at Chesterfield Sofa Company.
  • Avatar Tony Priestley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent product and service. I picked up the chair from Chesterfield without any problems in finding the place. Throughout the process Joanne helped in every way. The only criticism I have is there is no mention of delivery charges on the website. when Joanne told me it was £80 I decided to pick up … More the chair myself as I live less than 30 miles away from the Chesterfield factory and showroom. Definitely buy direct and recommend the same to everyone.
  • Avatar Mickey B ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Always wanted a nice wing back and after the passing of my Mother I had a bit of Christmas and Birthday money that I hadn't spent and didn't want to waste so I thought I'd put it towards a nice chair to relax and remember her. After searching online I came across the Chesterfield Sofa … More company and spoke to Joanne who was more than helpful. We had a 3 hour drive up to the workshop where we were made welcome with a brew and a leisurely chat. I tried a few chairs for size and design and browsed the many colours and materials on offer. It took around 4 weeks to make and deliver which was great and it arrived on the day they said it would. The chair is fantastic and so comfortable. I wouldn't have any issues recommending anyone to use their services and I will definitely be back when my sofa needs replacing. Thank you to all at the Chesterfield Sofa company.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review

The Oxford Range
The Oxford Range
Available in: 7 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Bolton Range
The Bolton Range
Available in: 8 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Monks Range
The Monks Range
Available in: 6 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Kendal Range
The Kendal Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Lancashire Range
The Lancashire Range
Available in: 3 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Derbyshire Range
The Derbyshire Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Windermere Range
The Windermere Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Coniston Range
The Coniston Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Era Range
The Era Range
Available in: 6 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Windsor Range
The Windsor Range
Available in: 7 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Highgrove Range
The Highgrove Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Durham Range
The Durham Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The London Range
The London Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Gladstone Range
The Gladstone Range
Available in: 6 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Saxon Range
The Saxon Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Cambridge Range
The Cambridge Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The Dorchester Range
The Dorchester Range
Available in: 4 sizes and over 100 leathers
The York Range
The York Range
Available in: 2 sizes and over 100 leathers